The 4th International Symposium on Energy Chemistry and Materials & Chemical Science Symposium on Sustainable Energy

The International Symposium on Energy Chemistry & Materials (ISECM) is a series of symposia organized by the Collaborative Innovation Center of Chemistry for Energy Materials (iChEM). ISECM will bring together scientists, researchers, and students from academia and industry with interests in energy-related chemistry and materials. The 4th ISECM will be hosted by Xiamen University in Xiamen, China on Dec. 10-12, 2018, with the aim of sharing on the latest developments in chemistry and materials involved in energy generation, conversion, and storage. The registration will take place on Dec. 10. On the same day, there will be also one-day Chemical Science Symposium jointly organized by iChEM and Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC).

This 4th ISECM will highlight five key areas:
1) Optimal Utilization of Carbon Resources: New processes and catalytic conversion systems for efficient utilization of carbon resources (alkanes, syngas, biomass, etc.).
2) Chemical Energy Storage and Conversion: Electrochemical devices (lithium-ion battery, supercapacitor, fuel cell, etc.), and electrochemical processes.
3) Solar Energy Conversion: Optoelectronic devices (solar cells, photodetectors, etc.), and photoelectrochemical devices or photocatalysis for water splitting and carbon dioxide conversion.
4) New Energy Material Research: New synthetic approaches and novel structured materials for energy generation, conversion, and storage.
5) Characterization, Theory and X-Research: Advanced characterization techniques and new theoretical models for energy chemistry, and other multidisciplinary research.
All the oral presentations are by invitation only. Please submit your abstract for poster presentation by logging into the website.

Organizing Committee,

Prof. Zhongqun Tian,Xiamen University
Prof. Nanfeng Zheng,Xiamen University
Committee Members:
Prof. Dongyuan Zhao,Fudan University
Prof. Can Li,Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics,Chinese Academy of Sciences
Prof. Jinlong Yang,University of Science and Technology of China
Prof. Zhaoxiong Xie,Xiamen University
Prof. Haiping Xia,Xiamen University

Plenary Speakers,
Prof. Lee Cronin FRSE, University of Glasgow
Prof. Peidong Yang, University of California, Berkeley
Prof. Yi Cui, Stanford University
Prof. Peter Bruce, University of Oxford
Prof. Xueliang Sun, The University of Western Ontario, Canada

Keynote Speakers,
Prof. Xinliang Feng, Dresden University of Technology
Prof. Liangbing Hu, University of Maryland
Prof. Yuguo Guo, Institute of Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Prof. Qiang Zhang, Tsinghua University
Prof. Xinchen Wang, Fuzhou University
Prof. Peng Zhang, Dalhousie University
Prof. Yun Hang Hu, Michigan Technological University
Prof. Shuangyin Wang, Hunan University

Key datas,
Abstract Submission Deadline
Nov. 25, 2018
Registration Deadline
Dec. 01, 2018
Registration Time
Dec. 10, 2018
Conference Date
Dec. 11-12, 2018

Secretary: Zhihua Wu & Danfeng Wang
Address:422 South Siming Road, Xiamen, 361005, China.
Telephone:+86-592-2189881, +86-592-2188716.

发布日期:2018/9/6 发布者:网站管理员 点击数:463